Contact Alliance Members

The Southern Regional Training Hub Alliance is made up of seven Hubs spread across regional southern Australia. The Chair/Secretariat of the Alliance rotates annually. If your query relates to an Alliance matter please communicate with the Alliance Chair. The current 2020 Chair is:

Western Victoria Regional Training Hub (Warrnambool, Ballarat)

Assoc Prof Barry Morphett, Director

E: barry.morphett@deakin.edu.au

T: +61 3 55644393

Cara English, Project Officer

E: caral@deakin.edu.au

T: +61 3 55644399 M: 0488 617 373

c/o South West Healthcare, L1/Ryot Street, Warrnambool, VIC 3280

W: deakin.edu.au/medicine/facilities/western-victoria-regional-training-hub

 

Other Alliance Members are:

Border Regional Training Hub (Albury/Wodonga)

Dr Phillip Steele, Director

Ms Loretta Mahoney (Education Support Administrator)

E: border_rth@unsw.edu.au

T: +61 (2) 6042 1346

W: rcs.med.unsw.edu.au/rcs-albury-campus

 

Gippsland Regional Training Hub (Warragul)

Assoc Prof Michael Nowotny (Director)

Ms Amy Allen (Manager)

E: amy.allen@monash.edu

T: +61 3 5122 7247 M: +61 (0)477 108 194

W: monash.edu/medicine/srh/hubs

 

Goulburn Valley Regional Training Hub (Shepparton)

Prof Julian Wright (Director)

Ms Alana Lee (Engagement)

E: admin@gvrth.org.au

T: +61 3 5823 8728 M: 0427 875 255

W: gvrth.org.au

 

Limestone Coast Regional Training Hub

Director currently being recruited

Ms Sarah Boyd (Lecturer, Program Lead)

E: sarah.boyd@flinders.edu.au M: 0435 394 143

Dr Michelle McIntosh (Director of Clinical Training)

E: michelle.mcintosh@flinders.edu.au

Ms Megan Waters (Program Administrator)

E: megan.waters@flinders.edu.au

T: +61 8 8726 3917 M: 0435 075 011

W: flinders.edu.au/

 

North West Victorian Regional Training Hub (Bendigo/Mildura)

Assoc Prof Janelle Brennan (Director)

Ms Sophie Burke (Manager)

E: sophie.burke@monash.edu

T: +61 3 5440 9017  M: 0428 553 155

W: monash.edu/medicine/srh/hubs

 

Tasmanian Regional Training Hub (Burnie)

Assoc Prof Deb Wilson (Director)

E: rural.traininghub@utas.edu.au

Mrs Sarah Jordan (Project Manager)

E: sarah.jordan@utas.edu.au

T: +61 3 6430 4930  M: 0448 887 645

W: utas.edu.au/rural-training-hub